The (Real) Power 50 of 2016

Presented by
Security Sponsor

Thank you to those who attended the 2016 (Real) Power 50 event!

To read the May issue, click here.

Click here to read the Digital Edition of the May issue.

View the full list of Minnesota Business Real Power 50 Alumni

**Note: For details about last year's event, and for the 2015 list, click here.

About the list

The members of The (Real) Power 50 are the linchpins in their company. The connectors in their industry. The heart of the operation. The people who make things happen. The remarkable players in the Minnesota business community with a knack for getting things done — and being helpful along the way. 
How it was created
To create this list, we selected people we trust to be nominators, people who understand what The (Real) Power 50 means — the Alumni! We also scanned the state’s business community, asking our trusted partners and business leaders to identify the movers and shakers who have impressed them in the last year. And thus, the list of 50 came to be. Click here to see last year's list.
Click here to view the press release
About the event
Honorees attended an event at the JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America, with a night of drinks, dinner, and celebration. Each honoree was also listed in the May issue of Minnesota Business magazine.
John Moe is the author of three books: Dear Luke, We Need to Talk, Darth, the Deleted Emails of Hillary Clinton, and Conservatize Me. His writing has appeared in numerous humor anthologies as well as The New York Times Magazine, The Seattle Times, MSN, and many more publications. He has hosted nationally distributed public radio programs such as Wits, Weekend America and Marketplace Tech Report and his radio work has been featured on All Things Considered and Morning Edition.
The List

Al Coleman, Principal, Gray Plant Mooty

Aleesha Webb, Vice President and Commerical Relationship Manager, Minnesota Bank & Trust

Amanda Brinkman, Chief Brand and Communications Officer, Deluxe

Amee McDonald, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, jabber logic

Andrew Dayton, Co-Founder, North Corp | Askov Finlayson

Andrew Eklund, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Ciceron

Ben VandenWymelenberg, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, WOODCHUCK USA

Brenda Sallstrom, Co-founder and Principal, Envoi, LLC

Brendon Schrader, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Antenna

Caren Schweitzer, President, Creative Resources

Carlos Landreau, President, The Landreau Group

Cathy Connett, Chief Executive Officer, Sofia Fund

Chris Culp, President and Founder, The Excelsior Group

Christine Chalstrom, President and Chief Executive OfficerShepherd Data Services

Clarence Bethea, Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer, Upsie

Dale Cook, Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, Learn to Live

David Burley, Owner and Chief Executive Officer, Blue Plate Restaurant Company

Don Ness, recent Mayor of Duluth (owner of Ness Partners), Ness Partners

Dr. Simone Ahuja, Founder, Owner and Innovation Strategist, Blood Orange

Dug Nichols, Chief Executive Officer, Kidizen

Ellen Valde, Assurance Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Eric Dayton, Co-Founder, North Corp | Askov Finlayson

Heide Olson, Financial Architect and Chief Executive Officer, All in One Accounting

J. Marie Fieger, President, Nemer Fieger

Jack Fiterman, Director of Strategic Acquisitions, Liberty Diversified International

Jeff L Fritz, President, Insite | Storyworks1

Jeff Martin, Chief Executive Officer, Collective Genius

Jody Kern, Private Mortgage Banker, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

Joy McBrien, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Fair Anita

Judy Lysne, President and Chief Executive Officer, Lifeworks Services, Congratulations on the announcement of your pending retirement!

Justin Grammens, Owner and Founder, Recursive Awesome, LLC

Justin Porter, Vice President Operations, Kipsu

Kai WorrellChief Executive OfficerWorrell Design

Katherine Forrester Schneewind, Owner and Wealth Management Advisor, Forrester and Associates

Liwanag Ojala, Chief Executive Officer, CaringBridge

Luz María Frías, Vice President of Community Impact, The Minneapolis Foundation

Mark A. Cohn, President and Chief Executive Officer, Aspirity Holdings LLC

Marni Hockenberg, Founder and Principal, Hockenberg Search

Matt Frauenshuh, Chief Executive Officer, Fourteen Foods

Meghan Wilker, Chief Operating Officer, Clockwork

Nils Snyder, Senior Vice President, Colliers International

Nina Hale, Founder, Nina Hale, Inc.

Rassoul Dastmozd, President and Chief Executive Officer, Saint Paul College

Ryan Kanne, Director, U.S. Commercial Service

Shawntera Hardy, Co-Founder, Civic Eagle

Stacey Stratton, Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer, True Talent Group

Stephanie Shimp, Owner and Senior Vice President of Brand and Marketing , Blue Plate Restaurant Company

Terri Soutor, Chief Executive Officer, FastBridge Learning

West Stringfellow, Vice President of Internal Innovation and Operations, Target

Wokie Weah, President, Youthprise