The (Real) Power 50 of 2017

Entertainment Sponsor
Bar Sponsor
After Party Sponsor
Security Sponsor

Thank you to those who attended the 2016 (Real) Power 50 event!

View photos of the event.

Read the May issue here.

Click here to read the digital edition of the May issue.

About the list
The members of The (Real) Power 50 are the linchpins in their company. The connectors in their industry. The heart of the operation. The people who make things happen. The remarkable players in the Minnesota business community with a knack for getting things done — and being helpful along the way.
How it's created
To create this list, we selected people we trust to be nominators, people who understand what The (Real) Power 50 means — the Alumni! We also scanned the state’s business community, asking our trusted partners and business leaders to identify the movers and shakers who impressed them in the last year. And thus, the list of 50 came to be. Take a look at last year's list and view photos from the event.
About the event
Members of the 2017 (Real) Power 50 were honored at an awards gala with a night of drinks, dinner, and celebration. Each honoree was listed in the May 2017 issue of Minnesota Business magazine.

View the 2017 (Real) Power 50 press release here


The (Real) Power 50 of 2017 Winners

Siyad Abdullahi, CEO, The Language Banc

Omar Akbar, Managing Director, Aperion Management

Alan Arthur, President & CEO, Aeon

Lisa Lamm Bachman, Managing Partner, Minneapolis, Foley & Mansfield

Tawanna Black, Executive Director, Northside Funders Group

TJ Bonnett, CEO & Owner, LimPro Metal Fabrication

Douglas Carnival, Shareholder, McGrann Shea Carnival Straughn & Lamb, Chartered

Gary Cunningham, President & CEO, MEDA

Lisa David, Partner, eCapital Advisors

Melissa DeLay, Owner, TruPerception

Natasha Fedorova, Program Director, Women's Business Development Center

Erik Forsberg, Proprietor, Devil's AdvocateErik the Red Dan Kelly's

Gloria Freeman, CEO, Olu's Home Inc. / Olu's Center

Karin Gessner, CEO, Radia

John Hoffman, Regional Managing Director, Principal Financial Group

Dustin Huibregtse, Director & Consultant, TEDxMinneapolis / Deloitte

Maria Huntley, Executive Vice President, Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians

Fatima Hussein, Founder & CEO, Asiya

Ezell Jones, VP Business Development, CBIZ / U of M Foundation

Margaret Anderson Kelliher, CEO, President & Executive Director, MHTA

Lisa Lavin, Founder & CEO, Anser Innovation

Brooke Lee, CEO, Anchor Paper Company

Susan Link, Attorney, Maslon LLP

Nancy Lyons, Founder & CEO, Clockwork

Kelly Miyamoto, Co-owner, The Firm

Kate Mortenson, President & CEO, 2019 Minneapolis Final Four® Local Organizing Committee

Odeh Muhawesh, CEO & Chairman, TruScribe

Nasser Mussa, Financial Services Coordinator, Community Action Partnership of Ramsey and Washington Counties

Sahra Noor, CEO, People's Center Health Services

Ravi Norman, CEO, Thor Construction

Allison O'Toole, CEO, MNsure

Mike Paton, Founder / Visionary, Achieve Traction / EOS Worldwide

Roshini Rajkumar, Founder, Roshini Performance Group

Lewis Remele, Attorney, Bassford Remele

Jill Renslow, Senior Vice President of Business Development and Marketing, Mall of America

Dr. Sheila Riggs, Chair of Department of Primary Dental Care, University of Minnesota School of Dentistry

Reed Robinson, Co-Founder, Beta.MN

Jasmine Russell, Founder, Monicat Data

Mike Rynchek, CEO, Spyder Trap

Thomas Sagissor, President, RBC Wealth Management

Sirish Samba, President & CEO, Sambatek Inc.

Marshall Saunders, Managing Partner, Saunders/Dailey Community Real Estate Investments

Jana Shortal, Reporter, KARE11

Dina Simon, CEO, Simon Says Lead

Jennifer Smith, CEO, Innovative Office Solutions

Don Smithmier, Founder & CEO, The Big Know

John Taylor, Director of Supplier Diversity, Medtronic

Nicki Vincent, Executive Director, ACG Minnesota

Marty Weintraub, Founder, Aimclear

Phil Xiao, CEO, Homi