The (Real) Power 50 of 2015

Thank you to our presenting sponsors
Thank you to our technology sponsor

Thank you to those who attended the 2015 (Real) Power 50 event!

To read the May issue, click here.

To view a photo slideshow of the event, click here.

To purchase photos from the event, click here.

View the full list of Minnesota Business Real Power 50 Alumni

**Note: For details about last year's event, and for the 2014 list, click here.

About the list

The members of The (Real) Power 50 are the linchpins in their company. The connectors in their industry. The heart of the operation. The people who make things happen. The remarkable players in the Minnesota business community with a knack for getting things done — and being helpful along the way. 

How it was created

To create this list, we selected people we trust to be nominators, people who understand what The Real Power 50 means--the Alumni! We also scanned the state’s business community, asking our trusted partners and business leaders to identify the movers and shakers who have impressed them in the last year. And thus- the list of 50 came to be. 


Kim Plahn, President & CFO, Dunn Bros Coffee
Michael Langley, President & CEO, Greater MSP
Steve Stoup, Director of Business Development, BDO
Alberto Monserrate, CEO & Co-Founder, NewPublica
Amanda Downs, Director Advisory Services, KPMG
Barbara Hensley, Founder & CEO, HopeChest
Ryan Burnet, Restauranteur, Barrio
Tony Barranco, VP of Development, Ryan Companies
Lili Hall, CEO & President, KNOCK, Inc. 
Ross Levin, Founding Principal & President, Accredited Investors, Inc.
Tomas Perez, Director of Sales & Education Co-Chair, National Life Group & National Society of Hispanic MBAs
Laura Kelly, Partner & CEO, Keyot
Rob Metcalf, Managing Director, UBS
Ryan Broshar, Managing Partner, Founder & Co-Founder, Confluence Capital Partners & Beta.MN
Bill Katter, Executive Vice President, United Properties
Dan Collison, Executive Director for East Downtown, Minneapolis Downtown Council
Rob Holt, President & CEO, Super Radiator Coils
Jake Spano, Deputy Secretary of Stafe Chief of Staff, Secretary of State
Jeanne Crain, President & CEO, Bremer Bank
Josh Stowers, Principal, MSR
Wendy Nemitz, Founding Principal & Strategist, Ingenuity Marketing Group